Library Staff Favorites for 2015

5 Jan

We recently asked the library staff to give us some of their favorite books they read in 2015. Boy did we get a big response! Over 80 books were listed as favorite reads. We’ll list a few titles here that were mentioned by more than one staff member. You can take a look at the entire list in our catalog.

Interested in books for kids? We’ve also got a list of some favorite books our children’s staff read last year.

index“Video games? Check. Alien invaders? Check. Special appearances from world-renowned scientists? Triple-check! Armada by Ernest Cline, has it all.” Barbara B., Libbie Mill Library

 

furiously happy

“I absolutely loved this book. It makes me want my own taxidermied raccoon. It was so real and so, so funny.” Desiree H. Library Administration

 

station_eleven“After a terrible flu strain kills most people, some survive to wander the eart, to live in fast food joints and the airport. And some people spend their lives a a Traveling Symphony, staging entertainments in safe communities. We follow entwined stories of people connected in the Before time and After.” Lisa K. Libbie Mill

lake_house

I love all of Kate Morton’s books. I just love her stories and they are well written. There is always at least two to three words I have to look up which I also like.” Desiree H. Administration

 

 

